England Shotless

Alderhot Town will not be represented at the England vs Holland match which kicks off at 7.45pm on Wednesday 29th November 2006 at the Pirelli Stadium, home of Burton Albion.

The squad which will be cut back to just 16 players will determine the winner of the inaugural "non-league" European title.

Dagenham & Redbridge's Craig Mackail-Smith, one of the three scorers in the 3-1 win over Italy in February, and Clayton Donaldson, who has notched eleven times for York City this season have been selected after their continuing fine form as well as Steve Morison of Stevenage Borough, and Grays Athletic's Michael Kightly, both of whom have hit double figures this term.

England, with victories over Italy and Belgium already, need just a point to secure the trophy. However, Holland will snatch the prize if they beat the hosts.

Admission will be £5, and £1 for concessions, with tickets available on the gate. However, tickets can be bought in advance from the Burton Albion ticket office on 08701 900060.

England squad:

Lewis Chalmers - Altrincham
Ryan Austin - Burton Albion
Michael Morrison - Cambridge United
Scott Griffiths - Dagenham & Redbridge
Craig Mackail-Smith - Dagenham & Redbridge
Daniel Woodards - Exeter City
Billy Jones - Exeter City
Lance Cronin (GK) - Gravesend & Northfleet
Michael Kightly - Grays Athletic
Dennis Oli - Grays Athletic
Adam Quinn - Halifax Town
Danny Carlton - Morecambe
Craig Stanley - Morecambe
Adam Yates - Morecambe
Michael Carr - Northwich Victoria
Kieran Charnock - Northwich Victoria
Steve Morison - Stevenage Borough
George Boyd - Stevenage Borough
Arran Lee-Barrett (GK) - Weymouth
Shwan Jalal (GK) - Woking
Guiseppe Sole - Woking
Clayton Donaldson - York City