Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Tranmere Rovers's results from season 1986/1987

Results of games featuring Tranmere Rovers during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 25 6 11 8 37 43
Away 27 6 7 14 27 47
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 52 12 18 22 64 90
Click here to view Tranmere Rovers's complete league history View Tranmere Rovers's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 23 Aug 1986 PRESTON NORTH END H League D 1-1 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Tue 26 Aug 1986 Stockport County A League Cup L 1-2 Edgeley Park     Stats  
Fri 29 Aug 1986 Stockport County A League W 2-0 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Tue 02 Sep 1986 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League Cup D 3-3 Prenton Park     Stats  
Stockport County won 5-4 on aggregate
Fri 05 Sep 1986 COLCHESTER UNITED H League L 3-4 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Sep 1986 Cardiff City A League W 2-0 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Wed 17 Sep 1986 Northampton Town A League L 0-2 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 20 Sep 1986 CAMBRIDGE UNITED H League D 1-1 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Sep 1986 Aldershot A League W 2-0 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Tue 30 Sep 1986 BURNLEY H League W 2-1 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Fri 03 Oct 1986 TORQUAY UNITED H League D 2-2 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Oct 1986 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 1-2 Molineux     Stats Table
Fri 17 Oct 1986 Halifax Town A League D 0-0 The Shay     Stats Table
Tue 21 Oct 1986 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League W 1-0 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Fri 24 Oct 1986 SOUTHEND UNITED H League L 1-3 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Nov 1986 Lincoln City A League L 1-3 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Wed 05 Nov 1986 Peterborough United A League L 1-2 London Road     Stats Table
Sat 08 Nov 1986 SWANSEA CITY H League D 1-1 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Nov 1986 Spennymoor United A F.A. Cup W 3-2       Stats  
Sat 22 Nov 1986 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League W 3-2 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Tue 25 Nov 1986 Wrexham A (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 1-6 Racecourse Ground 1,385   Stats  
Sat 29 Nov 1986 Orient A League D 2-2 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 06 Dec 1986 Bolton Wanderers A F.A. Cup L 0-2 Burnden Park     Stats  
Sat 13 Dec 1986 Exeter City A League L 0-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Fri 26 Dec 1986 Rochdale A League W 1-0 Spotland     Stats Table
Sat 27 Dec 1986 WREXHAM H League L 0-2 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Thu 01 Jan 1987 HEREFORD UNITED H League D 3-3 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Jan 1987 Crewe Alexandra A League L 2-3 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 10 Jan 1987 HARTLEPOOL UNITED H League D 1-1 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Fri 23 Jan 1987 Colchester United A League D 1-1 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 31 Jan 1987 Scunthorpe United A League L 0-6 Old Showground     Stats Table
Tue 03 Feb 1987 WIGAN ATHLETIC H (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 2-3 Prenton Park 1,217   Stats  
Fri 06 Feb 1987 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League D 1-1 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Feb 1987 Cambridge United A League D 1-1 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 21 Feb 1987 ALDERSHOT H League D 1-1 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Tue 24 Feb 1987 CARDIFF CITY H League W 2-1 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Feb 1987 Burnley A League D 2-2 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Tue 03 Mar 1987 LINCOLN CITY H League W 2-0 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Fri 06 Mar 1987 Southend United A League L 0-3 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Fri 13 Mar 1987 HALIFAX TOWN H League L 3-4 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Mar 1987 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League L 0-1 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Mar 1987 Torquay United A League W 2-0 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Fri 03 Apr 1987 Swansea City A League L 0-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Tue 07 Apr 1987 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League L 0-3 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Apr 1987 PETERBOROUGH UNITED H League D 1-1 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Apr 1987 Hereford United A League L 0-1 Edgar Street     Stats Table
Mon 20 Apr 1987 ROCHDALE H League D 1-1 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Fri 24 Apr 1987 Hartlepool United A League D 1-1 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Tue 28 Apr 1987 Preston North End A League L 0-2 Deepdale     Stats Table
Fri 01 May 1987 ORIENT H League L 1-3 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Mon 04 May 1987 Wrexham A League D 1-1 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Fri 08 May 1987 EXETER CITY H League W 1-0 Prenton Park     Stats Table