Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Oxford United's results from season 1977/1978

Results of games featuring Oxford United during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 11 10 2 38 21
Away 23 2 4 17 26 46
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 13 14 19 64 67
Click here to view Oxford United's complete league history View Oxford United's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 20 Aug 1977 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League L 2-3 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Mon 22 Aug 1977 Wrexham A League D 2-2 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Sat 27 Aug 1977 Bradford City A League W 3-2 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Sat 03 Sep 1977 PRESTON NORTH END H League W 1-0 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 1977 Gillingham A League L 1-2 Priestfield     Stats Table
Wed 14 Sep 1977 LINCOLN CITY H League W 1-0 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 1977 Carlisle United A League D 2-2 Brunton Park 4,676   Stats Table
Sat 24 Sep 1977 CHESTER H League W 4-1 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Wed 28 Sep 1977 PORTSMOUTH H League D 0-0 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 1977 Hereford United A League L 1-2 Edgar Street     Stats Table
Tue 04 Oct 1977 Peterborough United A League L 0-1 London Road     Stats Table
Sat 08 Oct 1977 TRANMERE ROVERS H League W 1-0 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Fri 14 Oct 1977 Colchester United A League D 1-1 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 22 Oct 1977 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League W 2-1 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 1977 Cambridge United A League L 1-2 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 05 Nov 1977 Exeter City A League L 1-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Nov 1977 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League W 1-0 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 19 Nov 1977 Walsall A League L 1-2 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Dec 1977 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League D 1-1 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 10 Dec 1977 Bury A League L 2-3 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Fri 16 Dec 1977 Tranmere Rovers A League L 1-4 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Mon 26 Dec 1977 SWINDON TOWN H League D 3-3 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Tue 27 Dec 1977 Port Vale A League D 1-1 Vale Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 1977 EXETER CITY H League D 0-0 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Mon 02 Jan 1978 Chesterfield A League L 0-3 Saltergate     Stats Table
Wed 11 Jan 1978 CAMBRIDGE UNITED H League L 2-3 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 14 Jan 1978 Rotherham United A League L 0-2 Millmoor     Stats Table
Sat 21 Jan 1978 BRADFORD CITY H League W 3-1 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 04 Feb 1978 GILLINGHAM H League D 1-1 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 11 Feb 1978 CARLISLE UNITED H League D 0-0 Manor Ground 3,854   Stats Table
Tue 21 Feb 1978 Preston North End A League L 2-3 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 25 Feb 1978 HEREFORD UNITED H League W 3-0 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Wed 01 Mar 1978 WREXHAM H League W 2-1 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Wed 08 Mar 1978 Lincoln City A League L 0-1 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Sat 11 Mar 1978 COLCHESTER UNITED H League W 3-0 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 18 Mar 1978 Plymouth Argyle A League L 1-2 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Mar 1978 PORT VALE H League D 1-1 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Mon 27 Mar 1978 Swindon Town A League L 2-3 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 01 Apr 1978 CHESTERFIELD H League D 1-1 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Tue 04 Apr 1978 Portsmouth A League W 2-0 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Apr 1978 Sheffield Wednesday A League L 1-2 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Wed 12 Apr 1978 Chester A League L 1-3 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Sat 15 Apr 1978 WALSALL H League W 3-1 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 22 Apr 1978 Shrewsbury Town A League L 0-1 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Wed 26 Apr 1978 PETERBOROUGH UNITED H League D 3-3 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 29 Apr 1978 BURY H League D 0-0 Manor Ground     Stats Table