Player Share Race Night

Members of the Player Share committee - the larger fund which we donate our Player Pledge funds too, handed over a cheque for £7500 to Shots manager Dean Holdsworth prior to the League Two fixture against Plymouth Argyle.

This latest donation has provided significant funding towards the loan deals of Charlie Henry and Greg Pearson and continues to be an important part of helpingto bring players to the club.

There are five members of the Player Share (Nick Fryer, Paul Marcus, Ian Dawkins, Daniel Couchman and Mick Crampton) and the committee raise funds by organising events in addition to receiving donations in order to make additional funds available for Dean to enhance the playing squad.

The recent Class of '87 event raised over £6000 for the cause which really does help the club in bringing in new players.

Contributions from the Player Scheme has enabled the following squad that could be named as a "Player Share" squad:

Jamie Young

Aaron Brown (first spell)

Jamie Collins
Jermaine McGlashan
Ollie Bozanic
Kirk Hudson
Charlie Henry

Jonny Dixon
Michael Rankine
Greg Pearson
Damian Spencer
Marlon Jackson
Dean Morgan

The next event in aid of Player Share is on Saturday 21st January when the committee are holding a Race Night and all are welcome!

The event will take place in the EBB Lounge after the Accrington Stanley match.  Entry is FREE and the evening gets underway at 7pm.

For further details regarding Player Share please contact: or